vinylspinning

FullTone Full-Drive Mosfet 2

New gear! I love getting new gear. I’m a pedal addict. I honestly think I rely on pedals way to much in my playing. But honestly I don’t care or care what people think. Everyone has their own style. But anyways enough rambling.

On Tuesday I ventured down to my local Guitar Center, a place that I don’t really care for, for the most part. But anyways I walked in and was greeted by a sales staff. He asked what I was looking for and I told him expecting a blank stare and being clueless. He wasn’t which was a nice change. He actually knew exactly what I wanted and took me right to it.

I ended up buying a Fulltone Full-Drive 2 Mosfet. I had done a lot of research on the pedal and was really looking forward to it. I used it for the first time this past Wednesday night for Capshaw Connect. I loved it. Its clear, smooth, and it has some crazy sustain to it.

For those who don’t know what a Fulltone Full-Drive 2 Mosfet is, I’ll explain. It’s an overdrive pedal, it’s also classified as a boutique pedal. (you wouldn’t know that from the price) But it has four knobs. Volume, Tone, Overdrive, and Boost. Also there are two switches between the knobs. These switches give you a variety of options to tweak your tone. For example you can get that standard overdrive or flip it to mosfet setting for a bit of crunch. Also you can pick vintage, FM, or CompCut setting. I honestly can’t tell you which I like the best because I’m still messing around with it. But so far I love this pedal. I took my tube screamer and boost pedal off the board. I kept the blues driver and turned the gain down to where it’s like a tube screamer. I’m really looking forward to what this pedal has to bring.

20120816-211302.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

