vinylspinning

Finished

So Thursday was my last day of interning. I’m going to miss it. I loved every minute of it and was getting use to the daily routine of editing and mixing. But, it was only for my summer class. However, when I was leaving Thursday the worship pastor offered me spot in the FOH mixing rotation on Sunday’s because he thought someone might be stepping down here in a few weeks. I told him that I was very interested and that we would be in contact. I’m amazed of how God has opened up doors for me even in a small town like Florence. For those who don’t know, I feel like I’m being called into the ministry doing media for churches. I thought about being a worship pastor but I can’t sing and I hear that’s a pretty important thing. (bad joke I know) The part of the internship was to network with people. I never really had a chance to network with many people but being offered that opportunity to be put in the rotation is pretty awesome. (well to me at least) Also it gives me experience that is needed.

Now that I’m done interning and moved back home for the rest of the summer I hope to blog a little more than I have. Also, I want to start to work out again and get back into decent shape. (I’m a fat kid in skinny jeans) Also, get back into a normal diet instead of eating out so much. I’m hoping living back at home will do that with my mom’s cooking.

Also I want to give a shout out and thanks to my friend Grace for giving me a shout out on her blog. She’s big into working out, running, and dieting. Check out her blog http://eatsweatsing.wordpress.com/ It’s different than mine but if you want some healthy recipes or just see some tips to get healthy check it out.

I finished Ephesians last night and actually started Philippians this morning. I read a verse that really stuck out to me especially right now in my life.

“For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. If I am to live in the flesh, that means fruitful labor for me. Yet which I shall choose I cannot tell. I am hard pressed between the two. My desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better.” Philippians 1:21-23 
 
This really stuck out to me because me and like millions of others have lived in the flesh and at times I still do. But I’m glad that I can cry out to God for forgiveness when I fail. 
Lastly I usually end my blogs with what I have been listening to for the past few days but I’m gonna change that up. I’m gonna start a post that I’ll do weekly of what I’ve been listening to. So if y’all want y’all can check that out. 
 
Thanks for reading and have a great day/night and also USA!!! #LONDON2012
 
-Jeremy
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

