vinylspinning

Fly or Die…

These past two months and half months have been nothing short of amazing. I love my internship. Like seriously love it. It has been really eye opening to another side of church ministry. The side people don’t see. I love working at a church and really hope to find a job doing it come December.

But the reason I said Fly or Die is because today was the last day that I get to work and shadow with my mentor. He left for vacation tonight and that leaves me in my final week by myself to run “the show.” I’m actually been looking forward to it because it gives me an opportunity to see if I can run things. I think I can do it. We will see come Thursday afternoon around 5ish.

But other than that this week has been really good as well. I’ve been reading through Galatians and that just a fantastic book. Every book of the Bible has something amazing about it but Galatians has been really speaking to me this week. Especially tonight’s passage that I read for my quiet time. Here it is:

“Brothers, if someone is caught in a sin, you who are spiritual should restore him gently. But watch yourself, or you also may be tempted. Carry each others burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.” -Galatians 6:1&2 

This verse really stuck out to me. I’ve been meeting with a group of guys every week and we discuss things in our life and we pray for each other. This stuck out to me because that’s what this group is, we listen to each other and lift each other up in love. Pretty cool stuff.

I’m gonna wrap things up like I usually do. The tunes that I’ve been listening to this week.

I’ve been listening to The Gaslight Anthem all week getting ready for the greatness to come out on the 24th. Handwritten. I’m super pumped for this album.

Also while at work today I came across this beauty. Enjoy.

Have a great rest of the week guys.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Fly or Die…

  1. Hey Jer-Bear, since we’re friends I nominated you for a blog award. Isn’t that cool? You really don’t have to do anything with it, it’s just a way to get people to look at your blog.

Leave a Reply

