vinylspinning

It’s Been Little Over A Month….

It’s been a little over a month since I posted last cause I’ve been a little busy with interning for school and all. But here’s what’s been going on. I’ve been interning since May at a church with their media technician. I’ve been loving every minute of it. I’m looking forward to finding a church to work in when I graduate in December. But this is what we’ve been doing over at the church.

We took out the analog board and installed a digital board. It was an Allen & Heath

 board. Really nice board. Heavy Board. That thing weighed a ton and we had to carry it down stair and move it to another building on the campus. We installed a SAC digital console with Behringer controllers. I have never heard of a SAC console but it’s actually some pretty cool software once you sit down and play with it for a little while.

Besides interning I paid a visit to my neighbors to the

east. Georgia. My friend Josh got hitched this past June and it was pretty awesome and a honor to be apart of his wedding. It was small outside wedding that was really laid back. Met some cool guys to that were also his groomsmen. One which was about to get get hitched later this year and the other is moving to Japan. It was in Athens, which by the way is one of the coolest towns I have ever visited. It was really cool laid back. It also had the one of the coolest record store’s I have ever been in. Wuxtry Records. I spent a little to much money in that store because they had everything. But I bought four records. Radiohead’s The Bends, The Postal Services Give Up, Bon Iver’s Bon Iver, & The National’s Alligator. 

I played a show back in June with the band I’m in, Selfless Praise. We played a show down in Spring Park in Tuscumbia, Alabama. It was for a VBS for the church that we are based out of. Their them for the week was backstage with the Bible and we were the closing theme. I usually hate playing outdoor gigs because I can never see my pedal’s lights. But this one was a good gig. I still couldn’t see anything but it was still fun. back vibe to it.

I also got some new gear. New delay pedal. I’m a delay freak and I’ve been really interested in analog delay so I bought a Deluxe Memory Boy. It’s an analog delay with a tap feature. Yeah an analog with a tap feature. I tried using analog with a tap feature with an analog setting on my DL4 but the sound was way to muddy. So I bought that and so far I love it. Right now on my board I’m running 3 delay pedal’s. DL4 DD3 and the DMB.

My tunes I’ve been listening to:

Hillsong United, Bethel Live, Lecrae, & Explosions in the Sky

Quiet Times and Bible Studying:

Just finished James & right now I’ve been going through Galatians:

“Submit yourselves, then to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.”                

-James 4:7

As you know, we are considered blessed those who are persecuted.” -James 5:11

You, my brothers were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the sinful nature, rather, serve on another in love” -Galatians 5:13

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” -Galatians 5:1

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

